Vegan Frappucinos You Can Enjoy at Starbucks this Summer

Aren’t you excited for the summer! The heat, the ice cold drinks – I absolutely love when it is “blended season”. Margaritas, Smoothies, Slurpees, and Frappucinos  is the definition of summer for me.

I have some good news for you most of the Starbucks Syrups are Vegan! Yes, Even Mocha! However, there is a few exceptions. Thick Sauce (i.e Pumpkin Spice , White Mocha, etc)

General Tips to Avoid*

  • Chai Concentrate : contains honey
  • Cinnamon Dolce Topping: contains butter
  • Caramel Drizzle: contains milk
  • Frappucino Chips/Java Chips: contains milk
  • Thick Sauces : Pumpkin Spice, White Mocha, Caramel Brulée, etc.
  • Whip Cream
Note:

All Frappucinos come standard with whole milk and whipped Cream (except Coffee and Espresso Frappucinos – but it doesn’t hurt to say just in case).

To make any Frappucino vegan you will need to choose either:

  • Almond Milk
  • Soy
  • Coconut Milk

S’mores Frappucino (Yes! I can be Vegan)

Hi, can I have a *insert size: Tall, Grande, Venti*  S’mores Frappucino:

  • With *your choice of: Almond, Soy, or Coconut Milk*  The flavouring in my opinion works best with Almond
  • 1 pump of Marshmallow Syrup
  • Vanilla: 1 pump Tall , 2 pumps Grande , 3 pumps Venti
  • No Milk Chocolate Sauce Substitute with Regular Mocha
  • No Whip

Caramel Crunch Frappucino (Sorry, Not Vegan 😦 )

Caramel Crunch uses a Dark Caramel Sauce which is not vegan.

Instead, enjoy a Caramel Frappucino* (omit the drizzle)

Double Chocolately Chip Frappucino, Java Chip Frappucino, and Mocha Cookie Crumble Frappucino (Sorry, Not Vegan 😦 )

These come with Frappucino Chips (like chocolate chips) that are Not vegan

Instead, enjoy a Mocha Frappucino

Peppermint Mocha Frappucino ( Yes! I am Vegan)

If your store has the chocolate curls for on top (it is around Christmas time it comes out, but can still be around after) and puts it on – don’t worry! the dark chocolate curls are vegan.

Vanilla Bean (Yes! I am vegan)

Salted Caramel Mocha Frappucino  (Yes! I can be Vegan)

Omit caramel drizzle and it’s vegan!

Cinnamon Bun Frappucino (I can kind of be Vegan)

Cinnamon Bun Frappucinos contain White Mocha with Cinnamon Dolce Topping which is not vegan. Instead order:

  • Mocha Frappucino *Insert choice of: Almond, Soy, or Coconut Milk* I personally think coconut milk taste best with this
  • With Cinnamon Dolce Syrup
  • No Cinnamon Dolce Topping
  • No Whip

Cotton Candy Frappucino (Yes! I am Vegan)

Coffee and Espresso Frappucino (Yes! I am Vegan)

Also doesn’t normally come with whip!

Matcha, Black, Rooibos Tea Frappucino (Yes! I am Vegan)

This is a great Substitute for the Chai Frappucino if you want a tea-tasting Frappuccino.

Pro Tip: Order With Vanilla instead of Classic Syrup and it tastes like 1000x more delicious.


Any Frappucinos I forgot to mention your curious if they are vegan? Let me know! I can give you an answer


Related: First Time Shopping Vegan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s